64 N Main St, Norwalk, CT 06854

Phone: (203) 866-7492

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

My husband and I decided to go to have a lunch date. We had known of Kazu for years but were never able to go. We finally went and absolutely loved it

Debby 

My husband and I decided to go to have a lunch date. We had known of Kazu for years but were never able to go. We finally went and absolutely loved it! Great service and great food. The miso soup was amazing, we've had it before at other places but here it was completely amazing. We had yakitori for appetizer and it was really good. We both had bentos which we loved, my husband had the Pork Katsu and I had the Kazu Spicy Beef. The only issue is that they don't have many non-alcoholic options. We didn't want alcohol, so we ordered the Ramune which is a Japanese soda which we've drank before and really like. The complete experience was great and can't wait to be able to go again!

Nov 07, 2014

Our group of over 40 people had a company group lunch here and the experience was an overall 5, given the promptness of service and top notch food qua

Jacques 

Our group of over 40 people had a company group lunch here and the experience was an overall 5, given the promptness of service and top notch food quality. The appetizers were very good and as expected for most sushi place, but the house rolls had to be the best I've had comparing to many other places around town. Sashimi pieces were huge, perfect temperature, and out of this world! The restaurant manager/owner even rolled his sleeves to make sure that our drinks were refilled and orders brought out as soon as they were ready from the sushi bar. It was my first time and will likely be many more in the future. Kudos to the team at Kazu for earning themselves a new customer!

Oct 31, 2014

No one is really entitled to a "5" rating because no one is perfect. However, I can't think of anything about the food or the service or the drinks to

Bob & Fira 

No one is really entitled to a "5" rating because no one is perfect. However, I can't think of anything about the food or the service or the drinks to criticize. This was our first visit, everything was great and we'll be back. I can't do a "5" but I can do a "5+". Good job.

Oct 10, 2014

I tried Sushi for the first time on Saturday, I absolutely loved it. The waitress was very helpful in recommended what I should try for a "first-timer

Cynthia 

I tried Sushi for the first time on Saturday, I absolutely loved it. The waitress was very helpful in recommended what I should try for a "first-timer" and it turned out that it was delicious. I'm looking forward to going again this coming weekend.

Mar 31, 2014

Hands down the best Sushi / Japanese Restaurant in Fairfield County! Long time fan and definite sushi snob (happy to admit it) and KAZU has NEVER let

Uri 

Hands down the best Sushi / Japanese Restaurant in Fairfield County! Long time fan and definite sushi snob (happy to admit it) and KAZU has NEVER let me down! You will absolutely find w/ the best quality, presentation and overall restaurant performance. Top praise goes to Jay, the best of the best when it comes to servers w/ a smile and knowledge! Highly recommended to anyone who knows anything about sushi....and rookies as well, of course

Mar 14, 2014

We absolutley love this place my fiance and I go here all the time. The food is very creative and delicious, we love the plating as well. The sushi is

Lisa and Alex 

We absolutley love this place my fiance and I go here all the time. The food is very creative and delicious, we love the plating as well. The sushi is awesome, and the service is awesome we always have a smiling waitress who is always nice to us, and recognizes us when we come in the door. :) they take their time with the food when making it and it comes out perfect everytime. The drinks are even good, even if your ordering something as simple as a shirley temple. theyre prices arent too or over expensive, its just the right place for a date or if your having dinner/lunch with the family or friends. i love this place i am going there today to have some sushi after work, YUUUM!!!!

Sep 03, 2013

My favorite spot sushi. When we moved back to Norwalk, it was the first sushi restaurant we tried and we have never strayed because we LOVE everything

Victoria 

My favorite spot sushi. When we moved back to Norwalk, it was the first sushi restaurant we tried and we have never strayed because we LOVE everything - the creative food, the beautiful environment, the friendly staff. Great saki selections too!

Oct 18, 2012

I am sure if you have not been here yet this will definitely be the place you call home!! We have been coming here since 1997 as a dating couple. Now

Kim 

I am sure if you have not been here yet this will definitely be the place you call home!! We have been coming here since 1997 as a dating couple. Now we bring our family of 4. The food is superior. The atmosphere great. The staff one of a kind. All I can say is come and try it you won't be disappointed!!

Jun 24, 2012
Kazu Sushi Bar & Japanese Restaurant 203-866-7492 64 N Main St Norwalk CT, 06854 USA 5.0 5.0 8 8 My husband and I decided to go to have a lunch date. We had known of Kazu for years but were never able to go. We finally went and absolutely loved it! Great service and great food